HOW DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK? by K J ROLLINSON

HOW DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK? by K J ROLLINSON.

One thought on “HOW DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK? by K J ROLLINSON

  1. quirkygirlinspain

    HOW DO I WRITE MY BOOKS
    My first book was written without a firm plan in mind. I started with an English girl in Spain, who dumps her cheating boyfriend and eventually finds love on her doorstep.
    My second was meticulously planned chapter by chapter (I even had a drawing of a house and grounds pinned to my office wall). The only thing I had not accounted for was the unexpected happening at the end – my characters took over and did it their way.
    I am in the process of writing my third book in The Big Spanish Adventure series. I know the beginning and the end, it´s just the bit in the middle that I have to work my way through. I am leaving it to the residents of Apartamentos Paraiso and their friends to guide me.
    For some strange reason, I work a lot better with the radio or television on. Although I have an office, complete with desk and filing cabinets, I am usually hunched over my laptop in the lounge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

